Order of the Laurel

A laurel wreath.

The candidate must have attained the standard of excellence in skill and/or knowledge equal to that of his or her prospective peers in some area of the Arts or Sciences. Furthermore, the candidate must have applied this skill and/or knowledge for the instruction of members and service to the kingdom to an extent above and beyond that normally expected of members of the Society.

Society-level award; can be awarded by any kingdom

Name Date Received
Kay of Tre Asterium (formerly known as Kay of Triasterium) (modernly known as Kay Jarrell) 1978-05-20 Details
/awards/32 1988-08-20 Details
Henry Kersey of Devon (modernly known as Richard Harper) 1998-08-12 Details
Melisant Saint-Clair (modernly known as Melanie Schuessler Bond) 2005-01-02 Details
Alan Fairfax (modernly known as Alan Terlep) 2005-08-18 Details
Alina of Foxwood (modernly known as Elaine Cohen) 2008-04-05 Details
Dame Ursula Georges (modernly known as Ursula Whitcher) 2008-05-31 Details
Pan Zygmunt Nadratowski (modernly known as Tom Nadratowski) 2011-02-12 Details
Master Derian le Breton (modernly known as Brian Ferguson) 2011-05-07 Details
Arina de Tränetorp (modernly known as Ann Asplund) 2013-09-21 Details
Master Aaron Drummond (modernly known as Aaron Elkiss) 2015-01-10 Details
Mistress Jadwiga Krzyzanowska (modernly known as Monique Rio) 2015-01-18 Details
Baroness Kasha Alekseeva (also known as Minamoto no Shigeme) (modernly known as Carol Perry Lagemann) 2016-04-23 Details
Meisterinne Genoveva von Lübeck (modernly known as Jennifer Marx) 2016-05-07 Details
Kathrine Hatton Rames (formerly known as Kathrine Hatton von Rahm) (modernly known as Kathryn Less (Deceased)) 2016-11-19 Details
Hannah Schrieber (modernly known as Dawn [née Bender] Sinclair) 2020-02-22 Details

For updates and corrections, please e-mail precedence@cynnabar.org. Include your SCA name, modern name, awards to add, and date received.

Show All Awards